The Library: your personal learning space
Once you log in in Edueca, you will see a bar at the top of the screen with different sections; home, community, projects, forum, library, and network. Some of them are only accessible with your username and password such as in the case of the Library.
The Library is a private personal space where only you will be able to access. Within this section you will be able to upload the content and materials of your course so as to have them organised in Edueca. This will make the organisation of the whole course simple and easy. Moreover, your students will also have access to their personal Library to upload any file they find relevant or useful regarding the course in hand.
Although this is a personal storage space, you will be able to choose and share any file of your Library with a group of people in the Network section.
In order to upload files, you will only need to drag and drop them in the white square that you can see at the top right corner of the screen, click on it or press the green button ‘’Upload new file’’. At the bottom part of this screen you will see all the files already uploaded in the Library with its corresponding title, tags and date. Furthermore, you will be able to see the storage space occupied in the square placed at the left bottom side of the interface as well as the storage percentage and a bar that will be filled in color to illustrate the space that you have occupied in Edueca.
Once you have uploaded or selected a file, a pop-up window will appear in which you will be able to change the title and add tags.
When these fields are filled in, the green button called ‘’Upload new file’’ must be pressed in order to upload the file to the Library.
After that, you will see all the files that have been uploaded in the main screen of the Library. There, you can select those you wish to delete and click on the bin icon.
In addition, if only one file is selected, you will be able to see all the details of the file selected on the right hand side of the screen. This screen let you change the title of the file, add or delete tags, and see the file miniature in a bigger size. Have in mind that if you delete a file from this screen, it will only be deleted from that specific file. Moreover, you can also add a description of the file selected. For example, what that file is about or the subject or project with whom it is related. Thus, this will be like a note that will help you remind the unit to which the file is related.
From the left side of the screen you will be able to search your files through tags. By selecting those you consider relevant for your search, that files containing those tags selected will appear in the Files screen. Note that if you delete a tag from this screen, you will also delete it from all the files that have it assigned.