What can I do in the network?
The network is a collaborative space that works as a kind of social network. Nevertheless, it presents much more options. And this is how it looks like:
This space has been divided into 4 different sections which are used to communicate with others. Nevertheless, each section has a different purpose.
The first section is the social one. If you are already familiarized with Facebook or other assembled social networks, you will easily learn how to manage it.
Of course, in your wall you will be able to talk about all those things that you consider to be interesting and even share these content (photos, videos, text, etc.) with others.
On the other hand, you will also be able to see other people’s publications, specifically those you added as your friends. But, you might we wondering ¿How can I add somebody as a friend? It is really easy.
First of all you should enter in a subsection called “Friends publications” which is found in the lateral menu located in the left side of the screen. In the right upper part of the screen you will find a searcher.
Introduce the name you want and if he/she is already logged in Edueca you will find him/her. Then, press on the green button which states: visit profile and once you are in, you will be able to add him/her as a friend.
In the second section you will find all those groups that you are part of. If you click on any of them, you will be able to see all the members’ comments and also you will be able to publish or answer those comments.
Furthermore you have the chance to create groups on your own. In order to do that, you should click on the green circle with the cross which is located in the lateral menu. You can check the image below to see where is located.
The first thing you need to do is to choose the name of the group and once the group has been created, click on the group’s name located now in the lateral menu. Therein, in the group’s page you will find a button of options located in the top right corner. If you click there, you will be able to add people to the group just like you did in the previous section. Also, you will be able to change the group’s name, control the notifications or cancel the group, among other options.
“Courses” is the third section you will find. There, all the groups of the courses you are part of are gathered. You can also use these groups to solve doubts and communicate with other colleagues that are taking part in the course.
It works just like the groups’ section. You can either publish your doubts or simply give your opinion as well as to answer other people’s doubts. Also, you can indicate if you like those comments or not by using the “I like” button.
Finally, the last section that you will find in the lateral menu is the one called ‘tutorials’. Therein, you will find a private chat that connects you to your professor. Conversations between you and your teachers will be private. On the other hand, it can also be used by the teacher to send notifications.